NEW: Britney Spears – B In The Mix vol. 1 Megamix

I just recently uploaded a new megamix — Britney Spears’ remix album, B in the Mix vol. 1

This was just a little side project that didn’t take much time to do. Remixes are pretty easy to mix together and I spent the majority of my time experimenting with color uses in the actual video. I usually don’t spend much time working on a video since by the time I’m done with the audio, I’m just ready to move on to something else and get it uploaded. This one, I took a little more time with it since I was working on other stuff as well. I mostly wanted to do this album because I wanted to do a mix that had “Someday” in it, which is a beautiful song.

Britney+Spears+-+Someday+(I+Will+Understand)+-+5-+CD+SINGLE-466859

I wanted to do the whole video with just live performances of the song, but that’s a little difficult for some songs like “Touch of My Hand,” “Don’t Let Me Be the Last to Know,” “Everytime,” and “Someday” which have very few live performances (and “Someday,” which has none). So I stuck with the regular music videos, but making it feel more “remixed” by working with color correction.

Overall, this isn’t the only mix out for May. I’m finishing up the video for a Taylor Swift mix which is another side project, and a Kelly Clarkson mix which will be the official megamix for the month of May. Circus will be the next Britney album mix and I’m planning on it being done in July, but that’s tentative. I do want to do P!nk, Selena Gomez and Miley Cyrus mixes since they’re all in between albums at the moment and I’d like to finish those without having to worry about a new single from them. Plus, I’m slowly working on redoing older mixes from the Spice Girls, Backstreet Boys, Rihanna, Lady Gaga album mixes, a short Xtina mix, etc. I just have so much I want to do and not enough time to do them all, so everything’s a little up in the air right now. We’ll see.

 

But BONUS! I’m super close to 500 subscribers!!

