New: Miley Cyrus Megamix [2014]

My new Miley Cyrus Megamix has been uploaded to the channel. It includes Party in the USA, 7 Things, Wrecking Ball, Can’t Be Tamed and We Can’t Stop, which I think is an adequate sampling of some of her biggest songs in her career.

I’m not a huge fan of Miley, but I do enjoy some of her music and I enjoyed making this mix. Not everybody likes Miley and I get that, but I make mixes of artists that I enjoy and that’s all. An extended edition of the mix will be out in the future and will include all of her released singles, including Who Owns My Heart, Adore You, Fly on the Wall and See You Again.

Favorite Miley Cyrus Song: Who Owns My Heart

I really wanted to include it in this mix, but it just didn’t work out the way I wanted it to and would have pushed it over my ten-minute limit. It has stupid lyrics, but it’s one of my guilty pleasures of her. Second would be We Can’t Stop, although my husband’s all-time favorite is Party in the USA.

Favorite Miley Cyrus Video: We Can’t Stop

Probably for the sole purpose that I just can’t look away. I think her Bangerz era will be known as the era where anything goes. There wasn’t much rhyme or reason to it except to shock people and present a new Miley image, both objectives I feel it achieved. But I like the vintage feel, the colors, her look, the weirdness of it. It’s a video I could watch over and over again and still get something new out of it that I hadn’t noticed before.

